Friday Favorites

Hi Everyone,

I hope that you all had a good week. The highlight of my week was that I decided to go to a cafe in my neighborhood, read my book, and also enjoy a coffee outside. This particular cafe has a European vibe to it, which I love; the food is good; and the people who work there are very nice. I honestly felt like I was on vacation somewhere. Anyway! Besides that, our renovations are going well. The guest bathroom will be finished next week, and then they will move onto our bathroom. I am working all weekend; besides that, we don’t have any plans.

OK, let’s get into this week’s favorites!

  1. Dress: I know that this olive color is more appropriate for the fall, but this dress is beautiful. I would wear it with either a gold sandal or a raffia heel.
  2. Sweater Tank: This would be a great item to take with you on a beach vacation. I think that it would look chic with linen pants or denim shorts for a laid-back, casual, summer look.
  3. Earrings: Now that summer is around the corner, these earrings are the perfect summer jewelry statement piece.
  4. Handbag: I saw this in the store this week, and it looks even better in person. This bag isn’t very practical for my urban lifestyle, but it would make a great beach bag or a bag to use in a more beachy environment.
  5. Sandals: My quest for gold flat sandals continues. I love the color of this pair, and they are also currently on sale. Perhaps this is a sign?

Thank you so much for stopping by, and have a wonderful weekend!

6 thoughts on “Friday Favorites”

Leave a comment