Beauty Review

Hi Everyone,

Today I am sharing my thoughts on some makeup and skincare products that I recently tried. If you have tried any of these products, let me know in the comments!

Skincare Products

Paula’s Choice Pro-Collagen Multi-Peptide Booster: This was recommended to me by one of the salespeople at Sephora. After I bought it, I felt like this person just convinced me to buy something expensive. But, after I showed it to my dermatologist, she said that was a great product to use. It comes with a dropper that you use to apply the product which controls the amount that you use. I only use this at night. I like the way that my skin looks since I have started using it, but it is expensive so I’m not sure if I will buy this again.

The Inkey List Peptide Moisturizer:  I decided to try this after my other night cream ran out, and even though I loved my previous night cream, I saw this one also at Sephora, and I decided to try it. If you have read any of my previous posts, you will know that I love these two eye creams. If you are looking for a cruelty-free skin care brand that is affordable, I highly recommend trying the Inkey List.

Makeup

Dior Forever Skin Correct Full-Coverage Concealer: I bought this after my old one ran out, and I was disappointed in both the formula and the fact that there seemed to be a lot less product. Anyway, I had heard a lot of good things about this concealer, so I bought it. I really like it so far. A little goes a long way, and this bottle is bigger than other concealers that I’ve tried. The coverage is full, and it is great. It also works well with my current foundation. It is expensive, but for the amount that you get, I think that it is worth it. The shade that I use is neutral.

Charlotte Tilbury Beautiful Skin Foundation: I bought this one after my other one ran out, and I wanted to try something less expensive. I love this foundation. One pump disperses just the right amount, and I love the way that my skin looks. The only thing that I don’t like about it is that the tube is only one ounce. I don’t wear makeup every day, and I also always only use one pump of foundation, but I feel like this is not going to last me my usual 6–9 months. Even though it is cheaper than my previous foundation and I love it, I’m not sure if I’ll buy it again for that reason. The color that I have is neutral.

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Hydrating Lipstick in Pillow Talk: I know that I’m very late to the party with this color lipstick, but the nude lipstick that I’ve used for years is now always sold out, and I heard that it might be discontinued. I decided to try this color because I have two other colors of this lipstick and I love them. This color is exactly what I was looking for, and the formula is great. It is hydrating, and it lasts a long time. I am definitely going to buy this lipstick again.

4. Urban Decay All Nighter Face Primer:  I decided to try this after my old one ran out. I also wanted to try one that was a little bit cheaper. This primer, paired with this setting spray that I use all of the time, works really well. By the way, the All Nighter setting spray is the best one that I have ever used. Anyway! The only thing that I don’t like about this primer is that it is only 1 ounce. For the price, I would love a bigger tube.

 

Thank you so much for stopping by, and have a wonderful day!

6 thoughts on “Beauty Review”

Leave a comment